TV Tuners in French Tv's

Computers, Internet & Broadband, IT issues, Phones & Mobiles and televisions.
Doug
Posts: 1059
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2018 2:04 pm
Location: Beyond the black stump
Has thanked: 102 times
Been thanked: 182 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by Doug »

Crazy Diamond wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 4:53 pm
If you live in france buy in france, think about guarantees for instance anything goes wrong and you have to take a uk thingy back there, here also all is two years guarantee back in the uk a lot is only one.
Buying from Darty they come out and set it up for nothing.
When i purchased my Sony 4k it was much cheaper here in France.
You pays your money and takes your choice.
[/quote]

What you say makes sense, though I'm not sure about French guarantees which, in my experience, don't seem to be worth a carrot. Frequently the response is: "Yup, it's not working, so we'll send it back to the manufacturer to be fixed", which of course could take weeks. More chance of being knighted than the store giving you a replacement. However, and I stress this is just my experience, I have never had a TV pack up on me and I'm older than God's dog.

Stone me, you needed someone to set up your TV for you?
Syd.
[/quote]

Ive never had a problem guarantee wise here. Darty once again.
With a 4k uhd tv and a fransat scart card, yes not worth the hassle when they were delivering and set up for free.

JohnnyD
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:28 am
Location: U.K. / Mayenne
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by JohnnyD »

Lol.....is the Darty.com website down?

Or just for me in the U.K.

JD

Simonflys
Posts: 1795
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:15 pm
Has thanked: 1154 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by Simonflys »

Fine here.

JohnnyD
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:28 am
Location: U.K. / Mayenne
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by JohnnyD »

Oh just tried it via a French VPN and it works, seems it’s broken from UK IPs currently

JD

JohnnyD
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:28 am
Location: U.K. / Mayenne
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by JohnnyD »

From the UK on every page I get.....
Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 18.42.15.png

Simonflys
Posts: 1795
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:15 pm
Has thanked: 1154 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by Simonflys »

Screenshot 2019-11-30 at 19.45.27 - Edited.png

JohnnyD
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:28 am
Location: U.K. / Mayenne
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by JohnnyD »

I do use pihole here so maybe Darty have changed something, but that error looks like it coming from server end.......I have been able to access the site for weeks via U.K. ip, very odd

JD

JohnnyD
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:28 am
Location: U.K. / Mayenne
Has thanked: 115 times
Been thanked: 70 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by JohnnyD »

Simonflys wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:47 pm
Image
Is that via French or U.K. ip Simon?

JD

User avatar
DominicBest
Posts: 4249
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2018 8:13 pm
Location: Where 86,16 and 79 meet.
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 1126 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by DominicBest »

I tried getting the darty.com webpage using my home IP and a U.K. one through a VPN. Both worked fine.

Simonflys
Posts: 1795
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:15 pm
Has thanked: 1154 times
Been thanked: 814 times

Re: TV Tuners in French Tv's

Post by Simonflys »

JohnnyD wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:15 pm
Simonflys wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:47 pm
Image
Is that via French or U.K. ip Simon?

JD
French one. Try clearing your browser cache.

Post Reply